Happy Day

My trip to the USA is at an end. I am home and very jet lagged. Our bags arrived home 4 days after us which meant plenty of time before I needed to tackle the laundry. We had done most of it before we left America so I knew it would not be too bad.

Being as tired as I am and wake all hours gave me some time to start going through all my photo’s and scrap a few of my happy day memories while they are still fresh. Here is just one of them for today.

The photo was taken in Galveston Texas at a shell store that is built out over the water on a dock. Pretty cool place and it had a vast selection of shopping to make anyone happy. Even Minnie Pearl would have been happy at the selection of hats complete with sales tags still hanging off.

I have used Happy Day Scrapbook Kit from Quirky Twerp for this one. Just perfect I would say for a memory of a very happy day. (Hot too – it was a stinker there with the unusually long hot and humid heat wave they had in the USA this year.)

One thought on “Happy Day

Leave a Reply

