Another Shabby Mojo Combo

This week the Shabby Tea Room challenge prompt is “Luck of the Irish” and the inspiration was to use green. With St Patricks day coming up and spring in the air it is no surprise this colour is making an appearance in a few challenges. Of course one of my favourite go to sketch challenges is Mojo Monday so I have combined them again this week using sketch 181 from Mojo Monday.

I’m not into combining too many challenges, and most often don’t, but these two seem to work well together and having the colour prompt gives a great jumping off point when searching for a digital kit or papers to work with for the sketch.

I chose LilyKate Digital Starter Kit from Basic Grey just for the beautiful greens and patterns with green in them. Adding in a variety of green shades with all the details on this card has really given it a fresh spring look.

The sentiment is also from the LilyKate digital kit and worked well with the little bird and birdcage which I stamped with Stamp it Dye Ink. The white paper is Cuttlebug embossed for extra texture. Green cardstock is CM. Pretty ribbon bunched up helped balance the sketch out. The flower has a corduroy button brad from CTMH added in the middle.  A little Versa Color “sage”  ink sponging, lots of stitching on my sewing machine and the Maya road Hat Pin finished it off.

Mojo Monday 181

Shabby Tearoom Luck of the Irish.

3 thoughts on “Another Shabby Mojo Combo

  1. The patterns are beautiful, and I love the shades of green. I think the addition of the hat pin was inspired. It’s a very pretty card!

    Just a question – do you use all the cards you make, or hold onto them? I think I might be really selfish and not want to give them away when they looked as nice as this! 😀

    • @Catherine: Catherine thanks for the question. All my cards are made with someone in mind. I have a large folder with each month having a clear sleeve and a list of birthdays. When a card is made it goes in the month for that person and then they are sent out as needed. I really should do a post on my “system”!

Leave a Reply

