Shabby Mojo creates Classic Elegance

Another first for me with this shabby mojo card. I took this sketch…

from the Mojo Monday # 180 challenge and the inspiration colour scheme from The Shabby Tearoom #51 challenge and came up with this little beauty. Presenting my first “round’ card…

The colour is not quite true to life with the red being a deeper shade than it appears here on my screen. I think my camera may be in need of a service as a lot of my photo’s lately seem to be off colour.

The background is patterned vellum that I have also embossed in the Cuttlebug. Atop that is a homemade medalion using some paper that came wrapped around a bunch of flowers the hubs gave me some time back. Vanilla Noir pp scraps made up with Martha Stewart punched doily border and sentiment background. The “lovely” stamp is from My Mind’s Eye Lost and Found Range. It is attached with Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher staples. These are so cute and the perfect little size for cards. Checkered paper and the red cardstock are from Creative Memories. Twill is CTMH. Red Bling Stick Pin from Jenni Bowlin. Generic red flower, Stamp it Dye ink, and cell phone cling heart bling.

It’s interesting that the Shabby Tearoom challenge is entitled Classic Elegance. During my forays into design, both in a digital sense and the home decor scene I have had to do numerous “style” questionnaires. In all cases my type  is determined to be classic elegance.

Go here to find the Mojo Monday #180 sketch and the Shabby Tearoom #51 Classic Elegance challenge. If you are looking for some mojo or inspiration you can’t go wrong with a visit to either.

5 thoughts on “Shabby Mojo creates Classic Elegance

Leave a Reply

