It’s Mojo Monday#179

 

A little later to the party with this one than planned. Just a little something called life!

Sketch

Mojo Monday #179

My take uses leftover papers and bits from a couple of recent cards. I have a small shallow drawer in my desk into which I toss anything bigger than 2 inches and when there is enough in there that works and I can pull together for a card I use it. The advantage of the small drawer is it can only take so much paper – meaning I can’t hoard too much. 🙂

You can’t see it real well in the photo but this card also includes zigzag stitching. Stitching on cards is a relatively new experience for me and it was time to try the zigzag instead of the straight for a change.

It is along the paper and ribbon strip in 4 rows then also around the lighter pp square.

There are three red eyelets up there on the right but they looked a little lonely so I added some twine to finish it off. Again there is also a medallion but this time with some crepe paper ribbon I stumbled across that the end of the aisle in my local grocery store.

Score!!

Normally you would not find something like that here even if you searched everywhere downtown so it was a nice discovery. You’ll probably be seeing a bit of it for a while. 🙂

If you would like to see more with this fun sketch then hop on over to Mojo Monday.

Credits – Stamp is CTMH, Oh Boy digital scrapbooking kit from Nikki Epperson and GeniaBenia, Vanilla Noir digital scrapbooking kit from Quirky Twerp

4 thoughts on “It’s Mojo Monday#179

  1. Thank you for the lovely comment on my blog. For my card with flowers, I used a flowers from Hobby Lobby store. I did buy this flowers in wedding sect. App. price $1.00. Have a nice Day.

Leave a Reply

