My Favourite Things

That title just makes me want to burst into song….but I’ll save you the joy pain, and me the embarrassment. Right now making cards is one of my favourite craft things to do.

So when my friend LuAnn suggested I might like to play with the weekly sketch club over at my favorite things how could I resist. She knows me too well!

Here is the My Favorite Things sketch #7.

Here is my take on it. The challenge to myself this week was to stick totally to the card sketch. Think I got it, though it did see a return to my usually hybrid scrappy distressed shabby style.

Yes you have seen those papers before on another card. These are a few of my current favourite colours and such pretty papers. I really wanted to use them again. You can read more about them here – Vanilla Noir at Quirky Twerp.  Even the name of the digital kit is pretty!

Stitched, layered, inked and blinged hearts. This card is a “thank you … for the invite, sorry we can’t attend”, in response to a lovely wedding invitation our whole family recently received to a wedding of a friend of my eldest daughter. We would love to go however it is in the USA. We sure wish them all the best!

Credits ~ Vanilla Noir Digital Scrapbook Kit, Stamps: Kaiser Craft Circles, Inks: CTMH Chocolate, Colour Box Chalk in Creamy Brown, Double Sided Tape, 3d mounting tape. Sewing thread,

One thought on “My Favourite Things

Leave a Reply

