Surprise

Another one of my balance ideas this year is to scrap more about myself and the mundane bits and pieces that make up the story of me. Even if it is the everyday stuff. I tend to scrap our holidays and the kids but not a lot about myself. Which is why there have been a few more about me already this year. 🙂

I have also challenged myself to try out more techniques and am finding I don’t really have a “recognisable style. Though others may observe one from a more impartial outsiders view. Let me know if you see one, I’d love to know.

Lately the simple style more reminiscent of many early paper layouts has been appealing to me.

Today saw us relegated to our upstairs bedrooms as the ground floor carpet was being cleaned. Which gave me a good opportunity to digi scrap and try out that simple layout paper style by creating my own template then adding the papers. Mind you I couldn’t help but add some pretty layered elements. Not too many though or it would have overpowered that look being aimed for. Next time perhaps there will be less on the page.

I like it though! 🙂

How could I not with such a pretty kit? Garden Whimsy is a collab from Sugarplum Paperie and Studio Flergs. You can find it at the Digi Chick here… Credits – Garden Whimsy from SugarPlumPaperie and Flergs

2 thoughts on “Surprise

  1. I think you’re so right about scrapping about yourself. I have hundreds of layouts and I think I ‘appear’ in maybe four or five of them! I need to put the thinking cap on…! 🙂 Another good layout!

Leave a Reply

