Complete Album

Here is my complete Daily December/ Journal your Christmas album.

Well at least as complete as I can get it right now. Until I place an order with Bind It All that is. For now I have two whopping big O rings holding the thing together.

You can see here how thick it became.

There are a few little lumpy bumpy’s inside. The little tag envelope was made from one that a card came in this year. It seemed the “square” cards were in vogue here and I was very pleased to find the envelopes  fit into the album perfectly. They are a nice sturdy paper too which is nice.

Everyone wrote out their Christmas wish list on the back of these fabulous Vintage Christmas Tags from Quirky Twerp.

I just altered the red envelope a little at the top. Added some cute “measuring” tape to the top and stuck it to the page for the day. Nice, easy and a fun Christmas tradition for everyone to get involved in.

Another lumpy bumpy page with all sorts of things attached like the tea bags and coffee bags from here. Of course we had to indulge in a few special little treats! It’s amazing how different Liptons Teabags are all over the word.

Hey – now there is an idea for a mini album. I might just start collecting them on my travels.

One last image – just for fun.

I kept the tag off the butterball turkey. Washed and wiped down with iso it should be fine. It was purchased in Bahrain and has the weight and price on it. Tucked into the back of the coffee bag where I created a pocket, it should be a fun reference to look at it the future.

Now I am off to do something I have not done in a long time. Quilting. I heard today that a group has started up locally and I want to go. I feel like making myself go out and getting the motivation of seeing others quilt might give me just what is needed to get started again.

It is one of the things on my bigger picture “to do” list for this year.  It used to be my full time hobby and it is something I have missed not doing much or any over the last couple of years. I have a few unfinished ones on the go so they are my first priority. I’ll let you know how it goes. 🙂

One thought on “Complete Album

Leave a Reply

