Mojo Monday 172 – Sweet Sixteen

Love the sketch this week from the Mojo Monday Challenge. I need to start restocking my card box ready for this year so joining in with these challenges should help me with my mojo and get my box full.

Julee Tilman’s shabby style sample card this week is so super pretty and inspirational. Combined with the fabulously shabby “Sugar Blossom” brand new digital kit from Quirky Twerp (that I just couldn’t resist) and some doodles by Jan Hosford being released tomorrow at The Digi Chick I could not pass this Mojo Monday 172 challenge up.

I’m really into the whole medallion thing right now since making my wedding anniversary banner and also adding one to my Christmas journal. That circle in the sketch just called out for one. Jan’s doodle heart fits so nicely in front of it. Add in some distressing, lots of inking, some stitching and lace and you have a perfectly shabby, perfectly sweet, sweet sixteen card.

With at least 3 members of the family turning 16 this year this card is a great addition to my card box and will come in very handy!

Edited to add – Just put this on the linky at Mojo Monday and guess I should have gone and looked at all the entries since I saw the challenge on Monday – seems medallions and hearts are all the rage right now. 🙂 Still it’s a pretty card.

One thought on “Mojo Monday 172 – Sweet Sixteen

Leave a Reply

