A Change of Pace and a New Year

It’s been nice after all the festivities to slow down this week. The decorations are now away and all the leftover baking just about consumed.

This layout is with a couple of new releases at The Digi Chick for this week.

My youngest took this photo of me, a rare one :), on Christmas day. It’s unusual for me to show photo’s of myself and yet it is something I know I need to do more of. Especially for my children’ss sake down the track. We do have some past times when there is not even a photo documenting me as being there. That needs to change.

Along with a few other things. This year has been quite a big one for me in terms of understanding who I am, how I feel and where I fit. It is a slow process but one that is moving in a positive direction. This layout is a reminder to me of where I want to head – and the things I want to continue to work on.

The layout is a little out of my usual style but fun to create none the less. Something else I want to do more of – try new ideas and styles. It kind of suits the photo! The design is from December Simple Template Set by Kellie Mize and the kit is a fun one called Fresh Start by Jennifer Fox and Amy Stoffel.

I am not sure there will be any more posts from me this year so I wish you, and yours, a wonderful New Year. May you be blessed with fabulous health and all you could want 2011 to bring.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

