Mojo Monday Card

This week was round or square week at the Mojo Monday blog.

My card uses the latest products Quirky Twerp called Vita Tranquilla. Such a pretty name for a beautiful and tranquil kit. I took my mojo from that and created a card to suit.

I made the little white charm from this…by painting it with white and silver paint pens and distressing it up a little.

The ribbon is pure silk. I have been eyeing off all the seam binding floating around on cards but there is none of that available around here. This was some I had in stock from the embroidery and silk ribbon classes I used to teach. I still have to work out how to get the crinkled up look going but it is so soft and pretty.

I even managed to haul out the sewing machine and add some stitching around the edge.

Vintage lace, lots of glitter glaze and a little curly wire topped it all off.

You can find it linked up over here at Mojo Monday #154

6 thoughts on “Mojo Monday Card

Leave a Reply

