Simply Shabby

My friend Sylvia introduced me to a site called Pile It On this week. There they list many of the card challenges around on the days they are released. I had a lot of fun checking them out and spent hours drooling over some very talented ladies cards and blogs. This week I thought I would try to “pile it on”.

Starting out with the 2 Sketches 4 You sketch this week I ended up with this gorgeous and simply shabby card. I made the two paper flowers at the bottom too. I didn’t find a shabby challenge in all that though..lol.

Here are all the challenges used to pull this card together.

2S4U #57

Shabby Tea Room

Stamp Something

Kreative Stamp

Cupcake Craft Challenges

Digital Tuesday Challenge

Flourishes Timeless Tuesday Challenge(FTTC77)

Tuesday Taggers

Tuesday Throwdown

My Recipe.

  • Digital Scrapbook kit Holiday Passion is from Roben Marie Designs
  • Digital Seasons Greetings Sentiments Stamp is by Me
  • Versacolour Inks
  • Spellbinders Punch
  • Heart Diecut from Kit
  • Tag
  • Cuttlebug Embossing Folders
  • Silver Glitter Glue
  • CTMH Glitz
  • DMC Pink
  • Silver Sparkle Thread
  • CTMH Buttons
  • Queen&Co Brad
  • Sheer Ribbon
  • CTMH Stick Pin
  • CTMH Buckle
17 thoughts on “Simply Shabby

  1. Sharyn, this is soooooooooooooooooo beautiful!!!!! I’m in love with the shabby/vintage style, the colors, the papers, the elements.. well everything you used! gorgeous card, hun!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  2. So glad you found our Shabby little challenge blog! Your card is simply divine … I {heart} the soft pink and blue color palette and adore all the embellies you’ve added to your card! Thanks so much for sharing this with us in the Tea Room this week 🙂

  3. Wow this is so amazing! GReat job incorporating all those challenges as well. I can’t even seem to find that many challenges. Beautiful.

  4. Hi Sharyn, what a beautiful card. I love the papers and the shabby chic style. Thanks for joining in with my “pastel Christmas” challenge over at cupcake craft challenge this week. Hugs, Denise x
    Ps I have candy on my blog if you want to call over 🙂

  5. Gorgeous Sharyn! I have a hard time putting together a card with one challenge yet alone all of those!!! your flowers turned out great!! I need to find some technique challenges that teach and then you go forth and create! LOL

  6. Oh what a beautiful and nice card! A very great design and your combination about colours is very pretty!
    Thank you for joining creative stamp friends.
    Hugs
    Vroni

Leave a Reply

