Taylored Expressions Sketch #121

Today is Friday and apparently Friday is Taylored Expressions Card Sketch day. Seeing I am on a card kick at the moment and thoroughly enjoying the whole paper scissors glue hybrid thing I am going to play along.

Discovering all these fabulous sketch challenges it really a lot of fun. Could get expensive too – all the wonderful eye candy products are very attractive. I think Copics may be my next big thing. 😀

Here is what I ended up with working from the Taylored Expressions Sketch #121

It is for someone very near and dear to me who is heavily on my heart at the moment. I wanted to make it special for her and did some extra layers to the flower. The butterfly is repeated 3 times, with a little pearl glitter glue added to pretty it up. I hope she can get a little lift from it.

A little lace and some blanket stitch around the edges of the sentiment circle for texture. The sentiment stamp is another digital one made by “moi” and there will be more on that later in the week.

Adore that little butterfly!

Digital kit used for papers is Cerulean Lime from Danielle Engebretson. Floss is DMC, Inked edges are with Versacolour and the glitter glue is CTMH.

12 thoughts on “Taylored Expressions Sketch #121

  1. hi! i am in your design class at JS and thought i would check out your blog…your cards are so lovely! i make cards too but haven’t for a while…i am inspired to get back into it now! thanks! have a great day!
    -sara

  2. Pingback: Hybrid Chick Caravan: 1st stop… Taylored Expressions « The Hybrid Chick

  3. Sharyn, this is gorgeous!!!
    And .. oh my.. did you see? I used the same kit and the same idea with the flower sticker by accident :-/ I’m sorry! Hope you don’t mind! I really did not ‘steal’ your idea.. I just came up with a similar idea like you did .. great minds think alike *lol*
    Yours is truly gorgeous, hun! And I totally love your real stitching around the smaller circle.. this is so beautiful!!!
    Sylvia xx

  4. Pingback: Thinking Of You

  5. Wow, this is awesome!!! Love the stitching too!!! I’ve beeb on Etsy looking at embroidery stuff and thought… hmmm, need to do on project 🙂 Love yours!!

Leave a Reply

