What Does it Mean?

Often people ask me about the name of my blog and I have been considering Altered Life Designs as a design name. So when the art journal challenge at Digiridoo Scraps was about something life altering it was the perfect opportunity to write about it.

Here is the result. It took a bit and the layout style is way outside my usual box but I enjoyed it and like the feel it has. I posted it a couple of days ago and was amazed to wake up the next morning  and find it had been chosen for the GSO Blog.  That is a total surprise not to mention a first  for me. It was a delightful though humbling event to wake up to especially given the talent I was surrounded by on the SO blog.

The kit is from Sharing our Past ATC from MC designs and can be found at Digiridoo Scraps.  Guess I should get back to a bit more layout making. The card thing has kind of taken over lately!  🙂

It’s been a long tough week with a couple of munchkins not well, so no template this week. Hopefully next week! In the meantime I will leave the others up from the last couple of weeks if you would like them.

Leave a Reply

