Sentiment Stamps

This week because I played with a sketch by someone else I have not done a template that can be a give away. However I did not want to leave you without a gift for dropping by.

As I have been assessing my current stamps it became apparent that there are not many sentiments. A lot of cutesy type images from about 10-15 years ago and a few new ones purchased just recently. That needs to be remedied!

Then it struck me I could make some digitally. So that is what I did today. Made a digital Sentiment Stamp πŸ™‚

The stamps are shown larger than print size which is small enough to fit on 2.5 – 3 inch base. They come in PDf ready for printing on your choice of background as well as jpeg, png, and a brush set. If you are using the digital files you can of course resize them to suit your needs. They make great word art too!

Something else that happened at the same time was learning how to print on my offcut scrap pieces of cardstock. I really really like the River Linen Paper from Red River Papers and always keep my scraps. Sometimes the small ones are used for little shapes or for stamping on with real stamps.

However I had some bigger pieces and after figuring out the drop down sizes menu on the advanced section of the printer setup screen I was about to “user define” what size cardstock I wanted it printed on.No more wasted scraps!

This piece is about 2.9″ x 5.5 inches. So those odd bits of paper that you like are worth hanging on to if your printer has this capability. You might want to check it out. πŸ™‚

A little inking, a little 3d mounting tape and you have a nice sentiment stamp ready to put on a card.

So would you like it?

Ok – you talked me into it then!

Here is the link.

This one is up indefinitely so if you know anyone who could use it please send them this way. Leave me a comment please of you do download it.

TTFN – S

7 thoughts on “Sentiment Stamps

  1. Pingback: Word Art Sentiment Stamps - DigiShopTalk Forums

  2. Oh Sharyn, these are so beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing πŸ™‚
    And.. mmmmmmm….. I can see a new designer is opening a shop at TDC, soon *lol* ;-)))
    {big hugs}
    Sylvia

Leave a Reply

