Split Coast Stamper Joins Challenge

I started posting in the gallery at Split Coast Stampers back when I made my Architectural Pineapple for Kelleigh Raztlaff’s blog hop.

After looking around for a while I finally spoke up and introduced myself in the forums. The welcome has been lovely and I have a great thread going where I am asking all sorts of questions about inks to try and get myself educated on all the different ones.

During the conversation in my intro thread I realised I am a Split Coast stamper. When we go home to Australia I have to go to Perth and Sydney with both of them being “home to my family.

I also live on the Gulf Coast in the Middle East. So you can truly call me split coast..LOL

Anyway – this week I decided to jump in and join one of their challenges. A card sketch challenge! Note to self – think about running an occasional challenge here with my templates?

This is the result. I have used the very beautiful kit Where the Heart Is from Jennifer Labre designs at The Digi Chick.

Papers were printed out after I made myself a template. 🙂

Those questions I have been asking are paying off and I broke out my new stamps and inks for this one. Versacolour was applied to all edges. The stamp and sentiment are from Close to my Heart and were applied using Versacolour and Stazon inks. The brad and brown twill are CTMH as well.

Anyhow I enjoyed it and I am off to post!

10 thoughts on “Split Coast Stamper Joins Challenge

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Split Coast Stamper Joins Challenge -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Sentiment Stamps

  3. Oh my – this is just breathtaking Sharyn! please point me to your thread at SCS – I have so many new, never used stamps – I’m kind of nervous about getting them out and using them!!!

    • @LuAnn: I was too LuAnn, they look so pretty and new, just like paper too, can’t bring myself to cut up my 12×12’s.LOL But just imagine if I had not used my new stamps that card would not have been so nice. Give it a go hon!

Leave a Reply

