Mojito from Kristen Rice

After starting at After Five Designs this month I was quite excited to see some wonderful kit designs that I knew would be prefect for hybrid creations. Those little gift boxes, bags and mini albums that always need good papers.

Kristen Rice has one out called Mojito which is just adorable. It has a slightly Moroccan feel to it, and the colours are so pretty and vibrant.

Firstly I made this cute little gift box out of a graduation cap template by Sunghee. Adding a couple of flowers and that fun coffee cup to the top just tied it all in with the kit.

Then using my Card Crafters template I whipped up this card to go with the gift box. Using a Martha Stewart Punch and inking edges really brought out the patterned papers. I also used a stamp from my stash that has been around since 1997  (yikes) with co-ordinating Versa colour ink and clear embossing powder to make it pop.

If you would like to make one of your own like this you can grab my free templates here. These are blank templates for you to customise yourself.

Leave a Reply

