Getting Back in to It!

It is amazing how easy it is to neglect your blog when you have gotten out of the habit. Moving home and not having internet played havoc with my routines and it is taking me a while to get back in to it all.

I have kept busy though and am working on a couple of projects at the moment. A class at Jessica Sprague is also taking up a lot of my time. Mind you I love learning new things so it is also a lot of fun.

Right now though I have some exciting news to share. A couple of weeks ago I was approached by After Five Designs to come on board over there as a part of their hybrid team. After some careful thinking and chatting it over with the family I am going to give it a try for three months.

So without further ado here is my first ct project for them.

It is made with the Almost Square Bag template from Sunghee and Catchin Grasshoppers from Nikki Beaudreau at After Five Designs. Here for credits.

I also used Red River Paper’s Polar Matte – Love it and it prints up so perfect on both sides.

And now a tip!

When making hybrid projects that have an inside it is always nice to turn your paper over and print a coordinating pattern on the other side. It just gives it that extra something special.  🙂

One thought on “Getting Back in to It!

Leave a Reply

