Jessica Sprague Class

I started taking classes at Jessica Sprague years ago, and while I have not posted a lot of the work there, it is something that I have thoroughly enjoyed. It has certainly cut down how long it takes me to do layouts with all the shortcuts and techniques I have learned.

With CT work and the job as Hybrid Editor at Digishoptalk Insider magazine I found myself way too busy last year and my classes were put on the back burner.

This year – with my word of the year being purpose – I purposed to get some more of them done.  The Digi in Deep class is the third in a series that have certainly improved my knowledge of photo shop – now if I could just retain it all..LOL

With that said here is a layout from Digi in Deep.

Though I adore the supplies that come with the class (and did use two brushes) I chose instead to use this exquisitely pretty digital scrap kit collaboration from Sugarplum Paperie and Danielle Engebretson called Sweet Memories.

I love how it turned out, the kit worked perfectly with the designs learned – and even better I am totally blown away by how much was taught in just one lesson. Now I need to practice it all again. Fortunately there is part b to the assignment, beyond making this layout.

Watch this space for 1b of Digi in Deep.

Leave a Reply

