Red River Paper

Recently there came the opportunity to sample an alternative brand of papers available on the market. Red River Paper. These arrived today and I can’t wait to try them out. Having deliberately stayed away from the write ups, online reviews and their marketing materials I have no preconceived ideas about them.

Their packaging was good, nothing damaged inside which is a big consideration for someone who has to get things sent in from overseas.

I really love my Epson Premium Presentation papers so it is going to be interesting to try these ones out and compare the suggested replacements.

From the looks of it, at first glance they appear lovely, and their variety of textured papers – just YUM!! They could be the answer for printing digital papers out but getting that exquisite textured finish like purchased scrapbook papers making them so perfect for hybrid scrap book layouts.

There are so many wonderful digital papers but sometimes you just got to have texture! 🙂

Shame most of my stuff is packed ready to move, I won’t be doing too much for about 5 weeks – though I do have one project for an upcoming blog hop hosted by Kelleigh Ratzlaff that I think I will try out some of these Red River Papers.

I will be sure to let you know what I think.

Leave a Reply

