We are Moving

Finally got the news we have all been waiting for. We get the keys next Thursday night about 8pm. Then from the 1st of April we can start to move into the new place. Not sure when the removalists are going to be scheduled by the company yet but hopefully within the next few weeks after that.

We will take the personal stuff ourselves and leave them to do the bookcases and other heavy stuff. They can move the kitchen too!

They did come today and prepared a pre removal inspection leaving me some boxes for things I want to pack myself. We spent the rest of the day working on getting all the things out of the shed and den that we had been putting away for a yard sale.

There is one on tomorrow morning on another compound and we have booked a table.

Yippee – full steam ahead now.

I did work on a little hybrid project for an upcoming blog hop – so I can’t show it to you yet.  Having never been in a blog hop before, other than commenting that is, I am feeling a little out of the water with what to do. Kelleigh Ratzlaff is holding this one and I am sure she will guide me through the whole process.

I will let you know sure enough when it is on – knowing the other girls who are involved you are going to want to see it all.

Leave a Reply

