Budget Box – Hybrid Project #5

This is something I made a couple of weeks ago to keep me on track with the whole budget thing.

This hybrid project is a makeover on my old grocery budget box. I really enjoy reading about how the American girls do their couponing. It isn’t so common in the rest of the world but they do seem to save a lot and have fun to boot.

Looking at some of the ways they choose to organise their coupons and weekly shopping money inspired me to pretty up my grocery money budget box. I may not be able to coupon but I can budget in a pretty way. 🙂  Using Serendipity kit from Karen Lewis Designz at The Digi Chick gave it just the right bright and welcoming look. Perfect for keeping on track with the budget.

A tutorial on how the makeover happened will be published in a couple of months. I’ll be sure to let you know when. 🙂

Leave a Reply

