Cinnamon Walnut Loaf

This is a double duty post. A recipe and a layout all wrapped up in one.  The layout started out as photo daily one for my Christmas album and ended up being a recipe card as well. It shares how I have made this cinnamon walnut loaf for Christmas for a few years now. Made out of fresh home made bread dough and other ingredients.

Then this year I discovered Monkey Bread  Recipes all over the internet. Anyone have an idea why it is called that? So for a change of pace I decided to make one using pre purchased items.

Less work for me too!

This last holiday was more of an attempt to do less, “be” more, enjoy everything,  yet try and maintain some of our traditions too.

It was delicious and is nearly “home made”.

I am thinking a special album for all the seasonal recipes we use traditionally every year might be something to endeavour in the future.  At least with this layout I got a start on it already. 🙂

Credits for the layout here.

One thought on “Cinnamon Walnut Loaf

  1. Hi Sharyn,
    I’m visiting from over at J*S. I love this recipe LO. I’m going to keep this in mind as inspiration for a recipe book I’d like to make at some point!
    Your blog is great!

Leave a Reply

