Nice Surprise – and not so nice!

Late last night I received an email telling me I had a private message over at Shabby Pickle Designs….where I used to spend a lot of time doing their fabulous challenges before I started to hang out more at The Digi Chick.

Anyway the email had an interesting title.  “Psst”. Which seemed a little strange to me – and the user name was not one I recognised. So I went over there and did a search on the user name just to be sure it was kosher.

Why – you might ask?

In the last two weeks I have had a couple of unfortunate incidents with spam at a couple of sites. Not either of the ones mentioned here though. One was in the forums and the other via a private message. Now I don’t know what is wrong with people that they have to spread this awful stuff around. It’s not like we are looking for it – if we wanted to there is more than enough of that trash out there. What do they get out of it? Is it the secret kick of knowing they gave some one a shock?

It is certainly not the site owners fault – I feel sorry for them. They work very hard to keep their sites going, family friendly and as safe as possible. But still these idiots with nothing better to do with their time seem to find a way in.

Ok – rant over.

However you can see why I took the precautions to check the Private Message – before I opened it. I will continue to do so.

Anyway in my search for the user name, which was legit, I saw my name mentioned as a thread title. That has not happened before. Which meant I had to look. 🙂 I also read the PM.

I was very nicely surprised to find I had been made Shabby Pickle Designs Featured Scrapper of the week. They had picked a couple of my layouts to showcase. It is a lovely honour and I am very grateful to have been picked.

Apparently I get a prize at some point too. 😀  Gotta love that!

Thanks Shabby Pickle Designs!

Leave a Reply

