Grab a Cuppa

This is a catch up post on some of the digi work done over the last little while. Managed to keep up with the CT work but not my blog. 🙂

So grab your favourite beverage and enjoy the view! All layouts are linked to my gallery so pop over there for credits and info on all the yummy kits I have had the pleasure of using.

Starting with the oldest first.

sld_thc_pb1

I made this in preparation for a bigger project over at The Hybrid Chick. The Daddy Diaper Kit was the finished project. To see how I made it pop over here.

This next one “Gone Fishing”  is made with What a Catch by Elise’s Pieces. I love this kit and can see me using it for a lot more layouts.

aallo7

It also proved to be the perfect kit for using with another of Kelleigh Ratzlaff’s amazing hybrid templates.

aallo8

I turned this one in to a small fishing treasures box for all the little bits my son manages to bring home after going out fishing. Luckily that is just a summer adventure treat otherwise we would need a much bigger box!

These next two layouts I like but I’m not loving – if you know what I mean?  Not sure what it is? Perhaps they need more colour or the photo’s need to be smaller – or something!  🙂 Maybe they will grow on me.

aallo11

aallo13

They are of course from the fantastic gymnastics competition a couple of weeks back….so I have to get them right. 🙂 Having said that I really love the kit from JanaM Designs called Chillberries – my layouts don’t do it justice.

Have you finished your drink yet?  No? Good, as I have one last layout to share.  Now unlike the previous two – this one I love.

aallo15

The kit is from the awesome Flergs who is one of the fab guest designers over at The Digi Chick this month. I have a bunch of Flergs kits and love them all. This one called Scattered Hearts was so sweet and reminded me of these photo’s I took of my two sweet girls while practicing for my photography classes recently. A second page may just be needed.

If you made it all the way to the end here – thanks so much!!

Leave a Reply

