Cushioned Stamping Pad

I found this small cork board backed with chipboard in our local $ store. Straight away I imagined using it as a base for embossing flowers and stamping with ink for cards.

aalh46

Rather than leave it plain a little pretty shabbying up was called for. Then it was ready for use whenever I am in need of a softer surface while I am stamping or embossing something

aalh541

I also chose to make it double duty.  The back was perfect for this quote that I have been wanting to use for a while. This way it can hang on the wall with the “used” side hidden when I am not using it. Saves space too in you are working in a small nook or cupboard.

aalh50

I am sure that after a while of using it for stamping and rubbing or embossing shape into my hybrid digital flowers, that the other side will look decidedly more shabbier.

If you would like to see full step by step instructions of how I made this then go here for the tutorial.

Leave a Reply

