Frame Makeover

Remember this frame that I found at the op shop on Wednesday. It cost me about 30 cents and now looks like this. Add in about $1 for ink , paper and glue and you have yourself a cute little gift.

One of my girls is hoping for it. 🙂

It now looks like this.

aalh38

Cute huh. You could add some extra bling and ribbons or other embellishments. This is just enough for me.

I used this gorgeous new kit {Always} Eden by Elise’s Pieces over at The Digi Chick. It is the perfect blend of robin’s egg blue, brown, greens and a touch of yellow. Not to mention my favourite paisleys.

I’ll put a tutorial up in the next few days on how to make your own altered photo frame.  So keep an eye out at those yard sales and op shops.

I also made these with the same kit.

aalh39

The card is my own hybrid design. Used some brown card and other embellishments that I had along with the digital papers printed out for my design.  Stamped and punched the sentiment for a pretty birthday card. Then layered them up with mounting tape for some dimension. The little button holding the flower on is tied with Karen Foster scrappers floss.

The sweet little purse is Sassy 2 purse template by Kelleigh Ratzlaff Designs. With some scrunched up soft blue tissue and yummy treats it will make the cutest gift bag along with the card.

Leave a Reply

