Control Center

Ready for the full reveal?

aalc22

This is my control center. I have been wanting to make one for ages and NSD gave me the perfect excuse to spend the day (or two) scrapping.

Like I needed an excuse. šŸ˜‰

I used my Bind it All, a clipboard, lots of baby pink o’wires, ribbon, some pink string and little crystal heart beads.

Here it is hanging on my kitchen door. Where no one can miss it.

aalc24

Here is what I have included.

aalc23


A calender and clip board. I make the calender at the end of the previous month. On it there are all the birthdays for the month. Plus the munchkins weekly activities and anything that I might be doing. There are also our important phone numbers and a quote for each month.

I can place the bills due for the month behind that month and then file them when they are paid.

aalc26

A shopping or to do list. That’s the one I made the clip for yesterday. Then underneath there is a place for me to clip our weekly memory verse. The verse is laminated and will have a hole punched through it so it can be put on a o-ring at the end of the week (or when we have memorised it).

Then I may just hang them off the key ring holder.

aalc271

Wooppeee! A place to hang my pretty key rings that my munchkins like to buy me.Ā  Not being allowed to drive here I don’t have anything but a house key – and that is not often used. So they usually sit in a drawer.

aalc25

Over on the left is a responsibilities or chores chart. Each child has a weekly task to take care of. I will list them each week.

No excuse for forgetting. šŸ™‚

Below that is a post it note station. A place to take phone messages – and leave them. Makes it easy to check and also not get lost or forgotten.

The beautiful kit that I have used through out this whole project is Cherry Delight by The Digi Chick’s. Gorgeous! You can get it in the DST magazine till the 5th of May or in the shop over at The Digi Chick after that.

I took a bunch of photo’s so I’ll be back in a couple of days with a full tutorial of how I made my control center.

9 thoughts on “Control Center

  1. This is awesome, Shaz! Make sure to post over at TDC in the hybrid section when you get your tutorial up because I think that you’ll get lots of traffic. I SO need to do something like this!

  2. This is one of the nicest projects I have ever seen! I started yesterday with a linear calendar instead of a shopping list – just numbered lines from 1 through 31 where hubby and I will keep our appointments. I knew I could do that much before you put up your tutorials. I also made the matching clips with scraps I cut from papers I printed. I ordered my new Bind-It-All at the end of last week so it should arrive by the time the components are done! Thank you for sharing this lovely project; I’m already thinking of the birthday and Christmas gifts that I will make for family members using this wonderful idea of yours. They will also think it is as awesome as I already know it is! Oh – for us newbies on the BIA, please be sure to tell us the size of O-Wire to use; most other projects I’ve seen don’t do that, and it is kind of important, lol!

  3. Pingback: Hybrid Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

