A Christmas Menu.

This is our usual traditional Christmas Menu. Aside from one rare year we had back in Australia where we had picnic lunch on Christmas day this is the meal I have cooked for the last 7 years. The children love me to do it the same each year. Guess it has become another one of our family traditions.

I don’t do this all on my own. Last year my 14 yo son prepared the turkey. That was good for a laugh!

Everyone pitches in and has a hand in helping out. Right down to the youngest who love to help peeling veg and doing what they can. One year I had to go out and buy another vegie peeler so the two youngest could both do it. 🙂

This year is going to be somewhat different. We have been invited to another home for ‘brunch’. This will be a total break from tradition and the entertaining we have done for a long while. It will be a break for me too – and I am looking forward to it. Perhaps I’ll do a menu documenting out brunch too.

One thing that the kids want me to take with us is the Sticky Toffee Pudding. Now fancy having that for brunch.

Only on Christmas!  :=)

Leave a Reply

