Party Place Settings

My daughter is in bed now so I can show you the place settings for the table tomorrow. She is very excited, and enjoys the anticipation so much that I have kept a lot of the preparations out of sight. The room is set ready and the doors closed. I know she won’t go in…she really wants to see it all and enjoy the moment when we reveal the room and table to her just before the party.

She has no idea about these place settings and will be so surprised. Her theme is a tea party with purple and green colours. What better than tea roses in purple. These flowers have been sitting in my craft cupboard for years waiting for the right project. The little buckets I picked up in the US at Dollar Tree for $1 for 5 of them. Already had the purple and the green checked ribbon. It was just a matter of making some place name cards from digital scrapbooking kits and adding them.

Here they are in place with some pretty wrapped chocolate from Patchi. I think they look pretty cute. Each one will go home with a young lady.

