Christmas Quilt Tablerunner

This is what I am working on today.

I have had this made up and sandwiched, pinned and ready to quilt for…oh way too long to remember. It was wrapped up with some other things in a protective roll and covered when we moved some years back and there it stayed. Forgotten, unloved and incomplete.

Till yesterday. While looking for something else when I re-discovered it. It is a nice quilt pattern with the blocks angled across the quilt. A red binding would look so pretty against the green border. Should be something nice in my quilting stash that will be suitable for that.

It is a table runner and not too big. Quilting the whole thing, in short bursts of 15 minutes so I don’t aggravate a neck injury, should see it done in no time.

I may give it away, or perhaps sell it at the upcoming seasonal fair. Who knows, I may even want to keep it. 🙂

