Hybrid Exploding Box and Gift Bag

The kids have birthday pool party to go to tomorrow so I took the opportunity to make one of those funky exploding boxes.

It started out with a digital template that wouldn’t work. Sizes seemed out of whack and they also didn’t print out right on my printer.

So then I printed out the papers I wanted to use and made my own boxes. The kit I have used is called Splash and Shine . Perfect for this and it can be found here. LaWanna Desjardin makes the nicest kits and it sure is fun to create with them.

After adding the photos to each layer of the box it is just stuck together at the base.a couple of buttons and some coloured string on the top finished it off.

The little baggy was a template over at The Digi Chick for their site re-do. After adding my kit papers and elements to the design, I printed it out with a couple of extra elements which were added with some dimensional mounting tape to lift them away from the bag. We filled it with lollies (candy) and she loved it.

Leave a Reply

