Can't Believe It!

Ok, so it is Saturday Morning here. It is 5.30 and I am wide awake. I can’t believe it! I feel fresh and alert too! I don’t want to hope this is just a phase. I want to this to be real and keep going. Does that sound desperate? Well it is. This feeling is so good I have just realized how bad I was before. Wow is all I can say.

This is the old me. The “pre-messed up hormone” me! And it happened yesterday too, and I was awake all day, no naps, clear brain. Planning and doing. Not so much of the doing. It is so tempting to get up and get moving, given I feel so good. Having learnt my lesson in the past about overdoing too soon after an op I am making myself rest. The kids are pretty good at insisting I take it easy too.

Please pray that the after treatment will be effective and I can stay this way!

Leave a Reply

